Volunteer Recognition Reception

On April 26, 2018, FCCS staff and friends gathered at the Alladin Shrine Center to celebrate the volunteers who make a difference for the children and families served by the agency. Awards were given out for tenure and contributions. This year's theme "I am one" encouraged volunteers to be a source of support for youth and families, even in small ways.


FCCS Volunteer Department Staff

Dale Gresson, vice chair of the Volunteer Services Advisory Committee welcomes attendees to the reception.


(From left) Volunteer Coordinator Melisa Anania and
Friendship Volunteer of the Year Rixt Miedema


(From left) Friendship Volunteer of the Year Tammy Estep and Volunteer Coordinator Leesa Evans


 (From left) College-Bound Mentoring Program Director Charles Cochran, Case Worker Victoria Ellis and Crisis Center Volunteer of the Year Sheryl Hardin 


(From left) College-Bound Mentoring Program Director Charles Cochran and College-Bound Mentor of the Year Art Marziale


(From left) Malaika Mentoring Program Director Tonia Still
and Malaika Mentor of the Year Glenda Harrison


(From left) Simba Mentor of the Year Award Winner Curtis Philips
and Simba Mentoring Program Director Daryle L. Cobb


FCCS Malaika Director Tonia Still presents the Sharon Burks SOAR Award to Carla Burks


Three Year Anniversary Award Recipients


(From left) FCCS Director of Volunteers and Child Enrichment Elizabeth Crabtree and Volunteer Services Advisory Committee Chair Kelly Kildow


Five Year Anniversary Award Recipients


 Ten Year Anniversary Award Recipients


15 Year Anniversary Recipient Carrie Hudson


25 Year Anniversary Award Recipient Clarence Campbell


30 Year Anniversary Award Recipient Jim Ryan


 30 Year Anniversary Award Recipient Debbie Sartori


FCCS Executive Director Chip Spinning
24-Hour Child Abuse Hotline
(614) 229-7000
General Inquiries
(614) 229-7100